John Forrest Secondary College

Telephone: (08) 9473 4000
Address: 180 Drake Street, Morley, WA 6062

Student Absence

Send us a message via email or use our Absentee Form to tell us if your child is away from school.

We have noticed that your browser doesn't have Javascript enabled. Our form system requires it to be enabled. Please click here for instructions on how to enable Javascript.


Learning Area Contact Details

Leadership Team  
Melissa Gillett - Principal 9473 4000
Mel English - Deputy Principal (Year 7 and 8)
9473 4000
Brad Walsh - Deputy Principal (Year 9 and 10)
9473 4000
Deb McNeil - Deputy Principal (Senior School) 9473 4000
Karen Kirk - Manager Corporate Services
9473 4016
Angela Trees - Student Services Manager 9473 4000
College Canteen 9473 4053
Student Services Team
Year 7 Coordinator 9473 4020
Year 8 Coordinator 9473 4046
Year 9 Coordinator 9473 4034
Year 10 Coordinator 9473 4021
Year 11 Coordinator 9473 4036
Year 12 Coordinator 9473 4021
Senior School Academic Coordinator 9473 4002
Lower School Academic Coordinator 9473 4052
Literacy Coordinator 9473 4020
College Psychologist 9473 4000
Community Nurse 9473 4019
College Chaplain 9473 4007
Career and Vocational Education Program Coordinator 9473 4050
Absentee Office 9473 4031
Absentee Email:
Teaching Staff  
Diane Bunten - Head of English
Lydia Davis
Quin Evangelista
Joseph George
Shani Herbert
Kristian Lie
Rhona McGill
Louise Santarelli
Luke Taaffe
Stacey Wallenborn
Linda Williams
Health and Physical Education  
Justin Burt - Head of Health and Physical Education
Emma Berryman
John Campbell
Sam Davis
Mark Faletti
Cherise Hawkins
Kane Jericho
Hayley McKee
Diane Papas
Reece Phoenix
Humanities and Social Sciences  
Rebecca de Beer - Head of Humanities and Social Sciences
Julie Crozier
Alberto Ghergori
Caterina Johnson
Colleen Michel
Alex Plimmer
Marie Rowe
Robert Bayliss - Head of Mathematics
Anne Andrews
Natasa Bacovic
Rod Clarke
Amy Daley
Lawrie Eichhorn
Alexis Goff
Sharon Haslinger
Vesna Ivanovic
Simon Kirkby
Patrick Prosper
Mandy Vale - Head of Science
Deborah Bruce
Alistair Cummings
Aaron Davies
Donna Franklin
Fayth Good
Christine Hanson
David Morey
Caren Pollacchi
Sandy Tu
Robert Woodward
Jane Duthie - Head of Technologies
Steve Angell
Jinane Haouchar
Suzanne Martinelli
Salwana Radzi Muhamad
Roy Pendragon
Sandra Semeniuk
Bronwyn Sinclair
Ryan Winfield
Lindsay Wood
The Arts and Languages
Phil Chadwick - Head of the Arts and Languages
Valeria Antonuccio
Gail Bailey
Richard de Lange
Mayuka Juber
Eric Larson
Coby McQuiggin
Stephanie Thyer
Guy Roberts
Megan Yates
Individual Pathways Program
Michael Macrae
Dayna Brown
Joh Gatti
Senior School and Career and Vocational Education
Kath Criddle
Sarah Chaytor
Freddie Clutterbuck
Greg Joyce
Penelope Robinson
Helen Watson
North Metropolitan Regional Education Office 9285 3600